Upcoming Events

Conference
Training
Webinar
October 24 - 27, 2022
Registration Deadline: October 17, 2022


Schedule

This online course consists of recorded lectures available on demand and live Q&A sessions. Your registration gives you access to all Q&A sessions and course content during the four-day access period.

All course instruction will be provided in pre-recorded videos available on demand. The live Q&A sessions are optional. These sessions are available to you for clarification on topics and answers to questions that you may have regarding the course. 

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Q&A Session 1:

8:30 AM – 9:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM India Standard Time
3:30 PM – 4:00 PM China Standard Time
4:30 PM – 5:00 PM Japan Standard Time

Q&A Session 2:

9:00 AM – 9:30 AM Central Daylight Time
3:00 PM – 3:30 PM Greenwich Mean Time

 

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Q&A Session 3:

8:30 AM – 9:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM India Standard Time
3:30 PM – 4:00 PM China Standard Time
4:30 PM – 5:00 PM Japan Standard Time

Q&A Session 4:

9:00 AM – 9:30 AM Central Daylight Time
3:00 PM – 3:30 PM Greenwich Mean Time

 

Registrants will receive an email containing instructions on how to access the online course and optional, live Q&A sessions. The email will be distributed at least (2) business days prior to start of the four-day access period. Instructor-led Q&A sessions are hosted in Microsoft® Teams®. Xfh® Ultra examples are used to complete case study exercises. If a registrant does not have access to HTRI software through a member company, HTRI will provide a temporary license for use during the event. All training materials are based on the current version of Xfh® Ultra.

Description

This workshop is an introduction to modeling the performance of process fired heaters using Xfh Ultra. Starting with a brief review of fundamental concepts, attendees will then use an API 560 Specification Sheet of a proposed fired heater design to develop a complete fired heater model in Xfh Ultra and rate the heater’s performance.

Key Topics

  • Process fired heater fundamentals
  • Xfh Ultra capabilities and applications
  • Heuristic approach to model development in Xfh Ultra
  • Fluid definitions, process specification, and geometry inputs
  • Practical guidelines for interpreting Xfh Ultra output reports and measures of performance

Suggested Participants

Engineers with or without prior knowledge of fired heater design, who rate the performance of process fired heaters

HTRI Software

This course will make use of the following HTRI software: Xfh® Ultra

Course Fee: US$450


November 01 - 03, 2022
Early Registration Deadline: September 27, 2022
Registration Deadline: October 18, 2022

Join us at the HTRI Global Headquarters in Navasota, Texas, USA, for three days of hands-on, case-based training. Take advantage of this opportunity to improve your understanding of HTRI Xchanger Suite software.

The training schedule includes three courses, all taught by HTRI experts:

  • Xace Workshop
  • Xist Workshop
  • Xvib Workshop

HTRI continues to monitor guidance regarding COVID-19. While there are no local restrictions at this time, masks and gloves will be available for use if desired. 


14th AIChE Southwest Process Technology Conference

Houston Marriott Sugar Land | Sugar Land, Texas, USA | September 29, 2022

The South Texas Section of the AIChE, in partnership with AIChE HQ, is hosting its 14th Southwest Regional Process Technology Conference. This conference highlights 8 core programming areas of chemical engineering and process technology, and features 2 keynote addresses.

Stop by our booth for more information on HTRI products and services.