Technical Committee

Full-time staff of HTRI members in the following categories or plans are eligible to serve on the Technical Committee:

  • Category III, IV, and V and their Participating Affiliates (PAs)
  • Standard plan with subscription to research reports
  • Enterprise plan

Among the other factors considered for TC candidates are technical expertise, previous productivity as an HTRI volunteer, and evidence of the ability to work effectively with HTRI staff on planning and reviewing the technical program.

TC members may serve no more than twelve consecutive years. The TC annually elects a Chair and Vice Chair who may serve up to three years in each respective position.

The principal focus of the Technical Committee is to provide input to staff to help ensure that projects are industrially relevant.

Chair Richard P. Casebolt ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company

Vice Chair Ray E. Tucker UOP LLC

Member Christian Andersson Alfa Laval Lund AB

Member Ray G. Broussard INVISTA S.à r.l.

Member Satoshi Ikenoue JXTG Nippon Oil & Energy Corporation

Member Les Jackowski Chevron Energy Technology Company

Member Himanshu M. Joshi Shell Global Solutions (US) Inc.

Member Thomas Lang Wieland-Werke AG

Member Richard J. Lorenzo-Arocho Eastman Chemical Company

Member Alex McRae Technip Stone & Webster Process Technology, Inc. (Boston)

Member John Michelin Exchanger Industries Limited

Member Mohan V. Punganur The Dow Chemical Company

Member Carolyn E. Schmit BP Products North America Inc.

Member Edwin M. van Doorn, MSc Fluor B.V.